SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 26: Eloni Vunakece of the Roosters gives his team instructions during the round four NRL match between the Sydney Roosters and the Manly Sea Eagles at Allianz Stadium on March 26, 2016 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

Four Mounties, four Cutters and three Jets have been named in the 2016 Intrust Super Premiership NSW Team Of The Year, named ahead of the NSWRL’s Grand Final Day to be played at Pirtek Stadium this Sunday.

The Team of the Year is a good indication of player’s who are on the cusp of playing first grade on a regular basis. Last year’s team included Damien Cook, Leilani Latu, Daniel Alvaro and Kerrod Holland, all who have stepped up to play significant roles in the NRL this season.

2016 Intrust Super Cup Team of the Year

  1. Zac Santo (Mounties)
  2. Kato Ottio (Mounties)
  3. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (NZ Warriors)
  4. Levi Dodd (Illawarra Cutters)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Wests Tigers)
  6. Josh Cleeland (Newtown Jets)
  7. Sam Williams (Mounties)
  8. Shannon Wakeman (Illawarra Cutters)
  9. Matt McIlwrick (Newtown Jets)
  10. Eloni Vunakece (Wyong Roos)
  11. Tyrone McCarthy (Illawarra Cutters)
  12. Jarrad Kennedy (Mounties)
  13. Zane Tetevano (Wyong Roos)
  14. Justin Hunt (Wests Tigers)
  15. Kurt Capewell (Newtown Jets)
  16. Jacob Host (Illawarra Cutters)
  17. Lloyd Perrett (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Coach: Jason Demetriou (Illawarra Cutters)

Click here to see the 2015 Team of the Year


  1. Hey does anyone have any idea on whats going on with these players contract-wise?
    Carlin Anderson
    Travis Waddell
    Francis Molo
    Kurt Baptiste
    Adam Clydesdale
    Jeff Lima
    Sam Williams
    Danny Fualalo
    Greg Eastwood
    Tony Williams
    Kurt Capewell
    Luke Lewis
    Sam Tagataese
    Nathan Davis
    Kieran Moseley
    Daniel Mortimer
    Matt Srama
    Pita Godinet
    Jayden Hodges
    Isaac John
    Brenton Lawrence
    Jorge Taufua
    Mason Lino
    Cory Denniss
    Ben Hannant
    Tautau Moga
    Mitch Cornish
    Bureta Faraimo
    Luke Kelly
    Vai Toutai
    Cameron King
    Suaia Matagi
    Will Smith
    Hymel Hunt
    Michael Oldfield
    Zane Musgrove
    Luciano Leolua
    Benji Marshall
    Mitch Rein
    Adam Quinlan
    Shaun Nona
    Tyler Cornish
    Mitch Frei
    Grant Garvey
    Ian Henderson
    Sam Moa
    Abraham Papalii
    Omar Slaimankhel
    Eloni Vunakece
    Rod Griffin
    Justin Hunt
    Elijah Taylor

    Sorry for the long list, but im just wondering if anyone knows whats going on with these players.

Comments are closed.